The Governing Body plays a crucial role in the leadership and management of the school. It has a statutory duty to ensure that the school promotes the welfare of all its pupils. It also both supports and challenges the school, ensuring that all leaders and managers display ambition and high expectations. It strives to know the school well.

The Governing Body 2016-17 comprises:


Mr Steve Allan

(Chair) - Community Governor

Mrs Rehana Hanif

Vice Chair - Co-Opted  Governor

Ms Rosie Watson

LA Governor

Mrs Alex Gavin

Headteacher Governor

Miss Ros Ryley

Staff Governor

Mr Paul Bland

Finance Committee Chair - Co-Opted

Mr David Chadwick

Parent Governor

Mr David Crawford

Parent Governor 

 Mrs Wafaa Nawaz

 Parent Governor




Finance & GP committee:

Rosie Watson, Paul Bland, David Crawford, Steve Allan, Alex Gavin, Wafaa Nawaz

Performance Management governors: 

Steve Allan, Paul Bland, Rosie Watson


Named Governors:

SEND  /PP                              - Paul Bland

Child Protection                   - Steve Allan

Health & Safety                     - Rosie Watson/David Crawford

Safeguarding  /LAC/PA        - Rehana Hanif


Safer Recruitment trained:

Alex Gavin, Rosie Watson, Steve Allan, Paul Bland

For further information about what governors do and how to become one click on the link below.


The full Governing Body meets six times a year and its various committees discharge their duties as appropriate. These committees relate to: School Improvement; Finance and General Purposes; Discipline; Appeals; Performance Management.

Governing Body Timetable of Meetings 2017 - 2018   

The minutes are available in the PPA room and on request.